BudCompare

Alternaleaf vs Curaleaf 2026: Costs & Clinic Comparison

There's remarkably little between their headline subscription prices.

Alternaleaf vs Curaleaf: Quick Comparison

FeatureAlternaleafCuraleaf Clinic
Pricing optionsMembership, PAYGAnnual plan, Monthly subscription, PAYG
Lowest Year 1 clinic cost£60 (Membership)£50 (Annual plan)
Year 3£180£150
Year 5£300£250
Access schemeNoNot stated
Transfer schemeNot statedNot stated
DeliveryFreeFree
Repeat prescription feeNone advertisedNone advertised
Online appointmentsYesYes
Weekend appointmentsYesNot stated
Medication includedNoNo
CQCCQC: Requires ImprovementCQC: Good
Prices checkedSeptember 2026September 2026

Estimated clinic fees only for new patients. Medication costs are not included.

Subscription and PAYG Prices

Both currently advertise £5-per-month options.

Curaleaf additionally offers a £50 annual plan, while Alternaleaf's membership equates to £60 annually.

PAYG is similarly close:

Alternaleaf: £29 per appointmentCuraleaf: £30 per appointment

The bigger differentiators therefore become appointment schedules, regulatory history, product/pharmacy arrangements and the finer details of each service rather than £1 on an appointment.

What Is Included?

Alternaleaf's current payment options include personalised clinical care, travel letters and one free medication delivery each month. Alternaleaf also states that it does not charge repeat-prescription fees.

Curaleaf currently advertises free home delivery, no administration fees for repeat prescriptions, and initial and routine appointments under its subscription/annual plans. The monthly option has a four-month minimum term for new patients and a three-month notice period.

Regulatory Comparison

Following an assessment in July 2025, the Care Quality Commission rated Alternaleaf Requires Improvement. The report was published on 27 February 2026.

Curaleaf's latest published CQC assessment, dated February 2025, rates the clinic Good overall, with Well-led rated Outstanding.

Prices checked September 2026. Medication is not included. Always verify current pricing and suitability directly with the clinic.

Read the Full Reviews

Read our full Alternaleaf Review

Read our full Curaleaf Clinic Review

Compare all clinics with the Clinic Comparison Tool