Alternaleaf vs Mamedica: Quick Comparison
| Feature | Alternaleaf | Mamedica |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing options | Membership, PAYG | Flex, Standard, Access, Transfer |
| Lowest Year 1 clinic cost | £60 (Membership) | £217.88 (Flex) |
| Year 3 | £180 | £450 |
| Year 5 | £300 | £450 |
| Access scheme | No | £200 (eligibility applies) |
| Transfer scheme | Not stated | From £75 |
| Delivery | Free | Plan dependent (up to £9.99 per delivery) |
| Repeat prescription fee | None advertised | None advertised |
| Online appointments | Yes | Yes |
| Weekend appointments | Yes | Not stated |
| Medication included | No | No |
| CQC | CQC: Requires Improvement | CQC: Current site not yet inspected; previous site Good |
| Prices checked | September 2026 | September 2026 |
Estimated clinic fees only for new patients. Medication costs are not included.
Two Different Pricing Models
Alternaleaf's £60 annual membership makes its published clinic fees highly competitive.
Mamedica's structure involves larger initial charges but some programmes remove clinic fees later.
This is precisely why headline appointment price alone isn't enough.
Which Is Cheaper?
That depends entirely on the timeframe.
If you're comparing the first month, competitors with £5 subscriptions look substantially cheaper.
If you're comparing several years and Mamedica's published zero-clinic-fee arrangements remain in place, the calculation can change.
Delivery and Travel Letters
Alternaleaf's payment options include travel letters and one free medication delivery each month.
Mamedica includes one monthly delivery and travel letters for Standard, Access and Transfer patients. Flex patients currently pay £9.99 for medication delivery and £10 for travel letters.
Regulatory Comparison
Following an assessment in July 2025, the Care Quality Commission rated Alternaleaf Requires Improvement. The report was published on 27 February 2026.
Mamedica's current Procter Street location is registered with the CQC but has not yet been independently inspected at that address. The regulator displays the previous Mamedica location's November 2024 Good ratings to provide historical context.
Prices checked September 2026. Medication is not included. Always verify current pricing and suitability directly with the clinic.