Clinic pricing can include monthly subscriptions, PAYG appointments, onboarding fees, follow-ups, delivery charges, repeat-prescription fees and special access schemes.
And the cheapest clinic in month one isn't necessarily the cheapest after three years.
Our Medical Cannabis Clinic Comparison Tool brings that information together so you can compare UK clinics on the same basis.
3 clinics, new patient
- 1.
Curaleaf Clinic
Best price for your filtersAnnual plan: £50 per year, paid upfront
- Year 1
- £50
- Year 3
- £150
- Year 5
- £250
- Upfront
- £50
Includes free delivery, online appointments, no repeat prescription fee.
Not stated: weekend appointments, transfer scheme.
£50
Estimated 1-year clinic cost
Estimated clinic fees only. Medication costs are not included. Prices last checked: September 2026.
- 2.
Alternaleaf
Membership: £5/month membership covering required appointments
- Year 1
- £60
- Year 3
- £180
- Year 5
- £300
- Upfront
- £5
Includes free delivery, online appointments, weekend appointments, no repeat prescription fee.
Not stated: transfer scheme.
£60
Estimated 1-year clinic cost
Estimated clinic fees only. Medication costs are not included. Prices last checked: September 2026.
- 3.
Mamedica
Flex: £49 onboarding + £49 in month nine; £9.99 per delivery
- Year 1
- £217.88
- Year 3
- £457.64
- Year 5
- £697.40
- Upfront
- £49
Includes online appointments, no repeat prescription fee, transfer scheme.
Not stated: delivery £9.99, weekend appointments.
£217.88
Estimated 1-year clinic cost
Estimated clinic fees only. Medication costs are not included. Prices last checked: September 2026.
This comparison tool compares publicly available clinic pricing and services. It does not provide medical advice or determine whether medical cannabis is suitable for you. Prescription decisions must be made by an appropriately qualified healthcare professional. Medication costs are not included unless explicitly stated.
Quick filters
Sort by:
Filter by:
Compare Leading UK Medical Cannabis Clinics
| Clinic | Entry Structure* | Annual Option | Delivery | CQC Information |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternaleaf | £5/month or £29 PAYG | £60 membership equivalent | 1/month included | Requires Improvement |
| Curaleaf Clinic | £5/month or £30 PAYG | £50 upfront option | Free | Good |
| Mamedica | From £49 onboarding | Plan dependent | Depends on plan | Current site not yet separately inspected; previous site Good |
Prices checked September 2026. Medication is not included. Always verify current pricing and suitability directly with the clinic.
Why Clinic Prices Are Difficult to Compare
Imagine three clinics.
Clinic A charges:
Clinic B charges:
Clinic C charges:
Which is cheapest?
After one year, Clinic B may appear cheapest.
After several years, Clinic C could become less expensive in cumulative clinic fees.
And if one clinic charges delivery or repeat-prescription fees while another includes them, the calculation changes again.
That's why we don't rank providers solely by the first number on their pricing page.
Compare Total Clinic Cost
Our calculator should estimate:
Year 1
Initial/onboarding fees+memberships+scheduled reviews+administration+expected delivery.
Year 2
Recurring clinic charges.
Year 3
Longer-term cumulative expenditure.
Year 5
Useful for understanding access/lifetime-fee programmes.
Medication remains separate because prescriptions are individual.
Example: Published Clinic Structures
Alternaleaf
Alternaleaf currently advertises £5-per-month membership covering required appointments or £29 PAYG appointments.
Medication costs extra. Its membership also includes one free monthly medication delivery and travel letters.
Curaleaf Clinic
Curaleaf currently offers low-cost subscription/PAYG structures and an annual payment option.
Curaleaf Clinic: latest verified pricing
Checked September 2026
Annual plan
£50 per year, paid upfront
- Year 1
- £50
- Year 3
- £150
- Year 5
- £250
Monthly subscription
£5/month (four-month minimum term, three-month notice)
- Year 1
- £60
- Year 3
- £180
- Year 5
- £300
PAYG
£30 per appointment (typically £120 in year 1)
- Year 1
- £120
- Year 3
- £360
- Year 5
- £600
Estimated clinic fees only. Medication costs are not included.
Mamedica
Mamedica currently offers several programmes.
Flex starts with a £49 onboarding fee.
Standard starts with £150.
Its qualifying Access programme costs £200 upfront and currently advertises zero clinic fees for life.
Transfer begins at £75.
Medication isn't included.
This is exactly why comparison requires more than one “consultation price” column.
What Should You Compare?
1. First-Year Clinic Cost
This is much more useful than initial-consultation price.
We calculate known mandatory clinic fees over the first year wherever enough public information exists.
2. Long-Term Cost
If you expect to remain under private care, recurring subscriptions can eventually cost more than programmes with larger upfront payments.
Use the 1 / 3 / 5-year toggle.
3. Medication
Clinic fees are not the same as prescription costs.
Our clinic comparison therefore keeps medication separate.
Where reliable product data is available, use our:
to research current product pricing.
4. Delivery
A £9.99 delivery fee paid every month becomes:
That's enough to materially change a “cheap” clinic comparison.
Our cost engine incorporates published delivery charges.
5. Repeat-Prescription Fees
Some providers include repeat administration.
Others may charge.
This should always have its own database field.
6. Regulatory Information
Price isn't enough.
Where applicable, we display current information from the Care Quality Commission alongside each provider.
Regulatory ratings can change, so every entry carries a last checked date and links users to the relevant regulator information.
7. Access Schemes
Some clinics offer discounted programmes for particular groups.
Mamedica, for example, currently advertises lifetime clinic access for a one-off £200 fee to qualifying veterans, benefit recipients and students over 18.
The tool should ask:
Selecting Yes should recalculate results.
8. Transfer Schemes
Already receiving private medical cannabis?
Don't show that visitor the same results as a new patient.
Add:
The results should immediately recalculate using transfer pricing.
Medical Cannabis Clinic Cost Calculator
Open the clinic cost calculator
Step 1
Are you a new patient or transferring?
Step 2
Do you potentially qualify for an access scheme?
Step 3
How long do you want to compare costs over?
Step 4
How important are the following?
Your Results
The results should return:
- Year 1:
- £XXX
- Year 3:
- £XXX
- Year 5:
- £XXX
Then:
Pricing last checked: DD/MM/YYYY
View Clinic Review
Visit Clinic
The latter becomes your commercial outbound click once an appropriate commercial relationship exists.
Don't Call It an Eligibility Recommendation
Keep the cost comparison and medical eligibility systems separate.
Someone can find a clinic financially attractive without being clinically suitable for treatment.
Therefore:
Best price for your filters
is acceptable.
But avoid:
Best clinic for your medical condition
unless the statement is supported by defensible methodology and doesn't imply medical suitability.
Compare Clinic Regulation
Build a dedicated regulatory column:
- CQC status
- Inspection date
- Overall rating
- Safe
- Effective
- Caring
- Responsive
- Well-led
- Report link
- Last checked
This is where your platform starts becoming genuinely useful rather than another affiliate table.
Add Patient Reviews Later
Phase two should introduce verified patient feedback.
Ask patients to score non-clinical service factors such as:
- booking experience;
- communication;
- prescription administration;
- delivery;
- pricing transparency;
- customer service.
Avoid encouraging patients to score whether a particular prescription “cured” a condition.
The result becomes:
Our Comparison Methodology
Transparency is essential.
We compare clinics using publicly available provider pricing, independent regulatory information and information supplied by providers where appropriate.
Commercial relationships should never determine the factual order of price results.
Sponsored positions should be clearly labelled.
Our calculations should show exactly what has and hasn't been included.
Included where known
- onboarding;
- consultations;
- membership;
- scheduled reviews;
- repeat/admin charges;
- delivery.
Not automatically included
- medication;
- optional services;
- individual treatment changes;
- unexpected additional consultations.
Every clinic entry carries a date showing when its information was last verified.
How Often Should Prices Be Updated?
For launch:
When the site grows:
If a price changes, flag it internally for human verification before changing the database.
Then display:
Price changed ↓ £30 → £29 on 14 September 2026
That creates another differentiating dataset.
Medical Cannabis Price History
This could become one of your strongest features.
Imagine clinic pages containing:
Alternaleaf Price History
2026: £5/month
2027: [future data]
And product pages showing:
- Current:
- £6.50/g
- 30-day average:
- £6.80/g
- Lowest observed:
- £6.00/g
Now you're no longer merely writing articles.
You're creating proprietary historical data.
Can Anyone Join a Medical Cannabis Clinic?
Registering or completing an eligibility form does not guarantee treatment.
Cannabis-based medicinal products can be prescribed within the UK legal framework, but the prescribing decision belongs to the appropriate clinician. Specialist prescribing has been legally possible since the 2018 regulatory changes.
Use our Medical Cannabis Eligibility Checker UK before comparing providers if you're unsure about common preliminary criteria.
FAQs
What is the cheapest medical cannabis clinic in the UK?
There isn't one universally cheapest provider. The result changes depending on whether you're comparing upfront, annual or longer-term fees and whether you qualify for access or transfer programmes.
Use the comparison tool to calculate costs for your circumstances.
How much does a medical cannabis clinic cost?
Current clinic structures range from low monthly subscriptions to larger one-off onboarding programmes. Medication is normally an additional cost.
Is medication included in clinic fees?
Generally not. Always check the individual provider.
Can I switch medical cannabis clinics?
Several UK providers accept transfer patients, subject to their clinical and administrative requirements.
Does the cheapest clinic provide the cheapest medication?
Not necessarily.
Clinic costs and medication costs should be analysed separately.
Does appearing first mean a clinic is medically better?
No.
Price sorting reflects the selected financial filters. It does not determine clinical suitability or quality of treatment.
Do you receive commission from clinics?
[PUBLISHER: INSERT YOUR ACTUAL COMMERCIAL DISCLOSURE.]
If the site receives referral payments, state that clearly and explain that commercial relationships do not alter factual pricing data or regulatory information.
Find and Compare UK Medical Cannabis Clinics
Instead of comparing providers manually, use our free tool.
- 1Tell us whether you're new or transferring.
- 2Choose your preferred payment structure.
- 3See estimated 1-, 3- and 5-year clinic costs.
- 4Compare fees, delivery and independent regulatory information.
- 5Read our detailed clinic reviews.
- 6Decide whether you want to request a clinical assessment.
Already know which providers you're considering?
Or browse our complete Best Medical Cannabis Clinics UK 2026 guide.